top of page

Moodboards - Promotion, Instagram and People

A good start for inspiration is instagram. As the 12 illustrations we create will be promoted via instagram, I thought it best to gain inspiration from artists who use instagram as a platform to advertise their work.




Another fundamental source for inspiration for this project is branding and promotion that involved theatre. Our aim is to boost Waterloo Community Theatre’s ethos and services as well as creating a greater awareness of the work done by them and the impact they have. I thought it might be beneficial to look at how brands promote theatre, shows and other activities.



As people are my main point of focus I also wanted to view how other artists may depict these in an illustrative way. Illustrating people and movement were my target for this moodboard.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page