top of page

'Enquiry' session & feedback

Updated: Oct 25, 2021

Fashion / social / environmental / sustainable


I gathering information that would help me move forward in my project. I've started reading new books about sustainable fashion, looked through previous exhibitions centred around fashion sustainability, researched a number of artists and have been looking at events to go to.


For our session we were asked to bring images that would create discussion about our project with our peer group.


I tried to gather a variety of images coming from different fields of interest rather than only looking at one aspect individually. We each laid our images together in order to create discussion about our project with our peer group. The images allowed us to move and shift ideas around, encourage others' concepts and enable new thoughts to push each project further.


Feedback and useful suggestions I received from my peers:

  • Rita Keegan - identifying & sense of dress

  • Susan Cianciolo - re-using items

  • What does sustainable mean? beyond going green

  • John Galliano's A/W94 Japonisme Collection

  • Instagram @thesustainablefashionforum

  • Instagram @ipekonukfashion

  • Mark Seliger (photographer)

  • Upcycling & sourcing fashion from sustainable brands

  • Artist May Hands - natural dyeing workshops in London

  • Great combination of elegance and abstract in/within fashion photos chosen

  • Making garments from used / found items with little alteration


I then began to map visual and conceptual connections between my images. The connections I made were in relation to fashion / materials used / where they've been displayed or worn / time period / patterns...


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page