top of page

Trial Colour Combinations

Updated: May 12, 2022


In terms of printing my photography archive I’m aiming to depict a representational response to my past and current surroundings. I do want to achieve almost realistic prints which is why most of them will be done via CMYK. But with many of my photographs referring to the past and having been taken in my old flat, I’m considering not printing all four layers that you usually would when printing in CMYK. Missing out one or two layers means the colours that have been printed will be more dominant in the final print, suggesting a sense of nostalgia and old memories due to it not turning out completely realistic. In these screenshots I was using Photoshop to trial what my prints could look like when only printing with limited colours rather than all four.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page